International Commission

Michał Orzechowski 
Forest Friends Association
Warsaw University of Life Sciences – SGGW
Poland
Chairman 
e-mail: michal.orzechowski@wl.sggw.pl

Anna Derveni 
Management Body of Parnitha National Forest Park
Greece
Vice Chairman
responsible for educational materials 
tel.: +30 2102445226 
e-mail: anna.derveni@yahoo.com

Kristi Parro 
Project Manager of Estonian Forest Society, Estonia
Vice-Chairman 
responsible for media contacts and promotion 
tel: +372 56 466 479 
e-mail: kristi.parro@metsaselts.ee

Thomas Baschny
Union of Austrian Foresters
Austria
Member 
e-mail: thomas.baschny@lebensministerium.at

László Hoczek 
Competition “Kitaibel Pál”
Hungary
Vice Chairman 
e-mail: hoczeklaszlo@gmail.com

Wolfgang Schweighofer 
Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management
Austria
Member 
e-mail: wolfgang.schweighofer@lebensministerium.at

Stanislav Janský 
Association of Municipal and Private Forest Owners SVOL
Czech Republic
Member 
e-mail: jansky@plzen.eu

Vít Skála
CESLES – Czech Forestry Society
Czech Republic
Member
cesles@cesles.cz

Marek Šuba
Secondary Forestry School Hranice
Czech Republic
Member 
e-mail: suba@slshranice.cz

Mart Kelk
Estonian Forest Society
Estonia
Member
e-mail: mart.kelk@metsaselts.ee

Astrid Schilling 
Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde,
Germany
Member 
e-mail: astrid.schilling@hnee.de

Anne Schnurpfeil 
Schutzgemeinschaft Deutscher Wald
Germany
Member
e-mail: anne_schnurpfeil@gmx.de

Moritz Wenning 
Schutzgemeinschaft Deutscher Wald
Germany
Member 
e-mail: geschaeftsstelle@sdw-brandenburg.de

Pál Kovácsevics 
Hungarian Forestry Association
Hungary
Member 
e-mail: kovacsevics.pal@aesz.hu

Līga Zute-Abizāre 
Latvia’s State Forests JSC
Latvia
Member 
e-mail: L.Zute-Abizare@lvm.lv

Mindaugas Maksvytis 
Lithuania
Member
e-mail: ypef.LT@gmail.com

Andrzej Kawalec 
Forest Friends Association
Poland
Member 
e-mail: a.kawalec@ypef.eu

Rosario Alves 
Forestis – Associação Florestal de Portugal
Portugal
Member 
tel: 222 073 130/1/2 
e-mail: geral@forestis.pt

Joana Bateira 
Forestis – Associação Florestal de Portugal
Portugal
Member 
e-mail: j.bateita@forestis.pt

Robert George Pache 
National Forest Administration ROMSILVA Romania
Member 
e-mail: robert.pache@rnp.rosilva.ro

Nataliia Revenko 
State Agency for Forest Resources,
Ukraine
Member
e-mail: koulg_revenko@ukr.net